top of page

Rhapsodic Folktales


Dates to be announced 2023

Three musicians from this diverse and ever-changing ensemble coalesce in a program featuring genre defining music for clarinet, violin and piano. Khachaturian's evocative and lyrical Trio elevates with rhapsodic flair before a moment of quiet introspection in Ives' Largo and Brahms' gorgeous Gestillte Sehsnucht. The Suite for Trio by Aram Arutiunian concludes in a fervour of joyous Armenian colours.

Aram Khatchaturian

Trio for Violin, Clarinet, Cello and Piano

Charles Ives

Johannes Brahms

Gestillte Sehnsucht

Alexander Arutiunian

Suite for Trio

Program approximately 60 minutes in duration

About the event

More Music.

Australian Made.

Join us on our quest to record and perform imaginative and meaningful new works by Australian composers.

bottom of page